Hello! You are at Easy Snowboards

Need advice? +33 7 60 91 51 80

Technology

Why do we have a large variety of cambers?

We all have a favourite camber that fits our riding needs and that allows us to give the best of ourselves.

In recent years, many brands have opted for traditional camber highlighting the fact that it is the most efficient one. At Easy we disagree and we believe that all cambers are to be explored. That's why in our collections you'll find a large variety of cambers so you can explore new sensations.

Let's take our Easy Rock flat camber: it's progressive, playful AND aggressive. With it, you can quickly improve and have that sensation you're skating on snow. It is also super efficient when carving. You can test it on the Black Torsion or the Noise.

Easy Rock

Our Cam to Rock is a traditional camber, located at the center of your board, with progressive rocker on nose and tail. The camber section between your feet is shorter than usual to give you the feeling that you're skating the snow without losing efficiency on uneven terrains or pow. The power provided by the smart combination of camber flex and torsional spatulas gives you pop but also tolerance since the rocker is longitudinal and progressive.

Cam to Rock

Since our camber was prettty successful, we elaborated a more aggressive version. We named it Cam to Rock and you can test it on our Skull board. This camber is a little bit longer so your board is a tiny bit more tonic and aggressive.

Cam to Rock Pro

Our Camber New G. is another subtle tweak. And let's agree that we're close to perfection with this one. We wanted this camber to be the closest possible to a traditional one, only adding a light flat, raised only by a milimeter in spatula. True goldsmith work that required fine crafting and patience.

Camber New G

You're more carving or backcountry? You've definitely come to the right place: Our Easy 2 Rock camber is the perfect combination of the rocker and a traditional camber.

It provides unmatched versatility to boards such as the Nomad or the Dawn. Rocker at the center and traditional camber under your feet gives you more aggressivity on the days you're in top shape but also on the days you're not so great. With this camber, you'll have a playful and efficient board where ever you go.

Technically speaking, the pressure under your feet is really efficient on uneven terrain so you can carve aggressively. But if you free up some of the pressure with one foot, your board becomes more docile and allows you to easily tail or a nose press.

Easy 2 Rock

And here comes the Easy Carve Power, a long traditional camber that gives a lot of power in carving and good support in curves. It was specially designed for the Folk, one of Easy's most surprising board. This camber ends with a short rocker section making curves easier on powder or in the snowpark.

Easy Carve Power

We also developed our Pow Cam to Rock for pow lovers.

This traditional camber is positioned on the back of the board with a pronounced curve of 1.5cm high. Its position directly influences a gradually rising nose with allows you to effortlessly fly on pow. The pressure coming from the back is maintained along the board, so it gives you a powerful grip when entering and exiting the curve

Pow Cam to Rock

We don’t just do boards.

We make magic happen !

Support Easy,
it’s good for snowboarding!

Stars

Share your opinion on the product sheet of your board!
It’s our pleasure!

Don’t miss our deals and tips:

Hello ! Tu es chez Easy Snowboards

Besoin d’un conseil ? +33 7 60 91 51 80

Technologie

Pourquoi avons-nous un choix varié de cambres ?

Nous avons tous un cambre préféré qui s’adapte à notre type de riding et nous permet de donner le meilleur de nous même.

Depuis quelques années, beaucoup de marques surfent sur la tendance du cambre traditionnel sous prétexte qu’il serait plus performant que les autres. Chez Easy, on pense qu’au contraire tous les cambres sont à explorer. C'est pour cela que tous les styles sont représentés dans nos gammes, pour avoir un choix plus large et pour te donner les meilleures sensations possibles.

Prenons le cas de notre cambre plat Easy Rock : il est à la fois progressif, joueur mais aussi agressif. Il te permettra de progresser rapidement et d’avoir l’impression de skater la neige. Il est aussi efficace en carving alors que chez nos concurrents il est souvent peu stable. Tu peux le retrouver sur la Black torsion et la Noise.

Easy Rock

Notre Cam to Rock est un cambre traditionnel au centre de la planche avec un rocker progressif en nose et tail. La section du cambre située entre les pieds est plus courte que d’habitude pour donner une sensation de skater la neige tout en étant efficace en terrain irrégulier ou en peuf. La puissance procurée par la flexion du cambre associée à une bonne torsion en spatules te donne du pop sous les pieds mais aussi une marge d’erreur en spatules car le rocker est longitudinal et progressif.

Cam to Rock

Comme ce cambre a eu pas mal de succès, nous en avons développé une version plus agressive : le Cam to Rock Pro que tu peux voir sur la Skull. Ce cambre est un peu plus allongé ce qui donne à la board plus de tonus et d’agressivité.

Cam to Rock Pro

Et dans un style assez proche mais tout aussi subtile, notre Camber New G. On peut dire qu'en terme de cambre on s’approche de la perfection. Nous voulions que ce cambre se rapproche au plus près d’un cambre traditionnel tout en intégrant un léger plat suivi d’un relevé millimétré en spatule. Un vrai travail de précision lors du passage à la presse qui exige patience et savoir faire.

Camber New G

Tu es plutôt carving ou backcountry ? Alors ce chapitre va t’intéresser.

Notre cambre Easy 2 Rock est l’alliance parfaite entre le rocker et le cambre traditionnel.

Il donne une polyvalence inégalée à nos boards comme sur la Nomad ou la Dawn. Le rocker au centre accouplé à un cambre sous les pieds te permet d'être agressif les jours où tu es en forme mais aussi de bien rider les jours où tu l’es moins. Avec ce cambre, ta board est un passe partout joueuse et performante sur les terrains irréguliers.

Techniquement, la pression exercée sous les pieds est efficace lorsque le terrain est irrégulier. Tu peux donc carver avec agressivité mais si tu libères un peu de pression sur un pied la board devient plus docile et te permettra de faire un tail ou un nose press sans difficultés.

Easy 2 Rock

Voici le Easy Carve Power, Un cambre traditionnel longiligne qui te donnera beaucoup de puissance en carving et un bon maintien dans les courbes. Il a été spécialement conçu pour une de nos boards les plus surprenantes, la Folk. Ce cambre se termine par une une section courte de rocker pour te faciliter les courbes en poudreuse ou ton passage dans le park.

Easy Carve Power

Nous avons aussi développé notre Pow Cam to Rock pour les amateurs de neige profonde.

Ce cambre traditionnel est positionné sur l’arrière de la board, une courbure prononcé de 1.5 cm de haut. Son positionnement a une influence direct sur le nose qui se relève progressivement et te permet de déjauger en poudre sans aucun effort. Ce cambre te procure une accroche puissante en entrée et sortie de courbe car la pression qui vient de l’arrière se maintient aussi sur le long de la planche.

Pow Cam to Rock

We don’t just do boards.

We make magic happen !

Soutiens Easy,
c’est bon pour le snowboard !

Étoiles

Partage ton avis sur la fiche produit de ta board !
Ça nous fait plaisir !

Reçois nos bons plans :