Hello! You are at Easy Snowboards

Need advice? +33 7 60 91 51 80

Technology

Carbon, Kevlar & basalt

Here are three components that have a direct impact on a board's behaviour, especially regarding its strength, stiffness and responsiveness. They enhance the core on strategic areas that are often subjects to impacts.

Carbone, Kevlar et basalte

Carbon, Kevlar and basalt are woven as fibers. This ultra resistant fabric is then incorporated in our boards as strips with various widths. But we don't put it everywhere. Is it carefully placed at strategic areas and it is different for each board: as spatulas for the Skull or the Hunter, to increase torsional pop and add strength and resistance to violent impacts. On the Nomad, reinforcements are needed and placed along the inserts to optimize absorption on uneven snow. It is a chirurgical exercise that requires precision not to distort any expected behavior.

You've probably noticed that all our boards use this technology, including our most accessible models such as the Black Torsion or the Wallride. It is a choice we made at Easy never to compromise with the solidity of our boards.

V Carbon Stripes

V Carbon Stripes

Carbon strips to reinforce the nose and tail and therefore... More pop!

TNT Carbon Stripes

TNT Carbon Stripes

Carbon bands from nose to tail for maximum pop and added stability.

New CK Stripes

New CK Stripes

Carbon and Kevlar bands positioned on the nose and tail to increase pop and impact resistance.

We don’t just do boards.

We make magic happen !

Support Easy,
it’s good for snowboarding!

Stars

Share your opinion on the product sheet of your board!
It’s our pleasure!

Don’t miss our deals and tips:

Besoin d’un conseil ? +33 7 60 91 51 80

Technologie

Carbone, Kevlar et basalte

Voici trois composants qui sont directement liés au comportement de chaque board, notamment à la résistance, la rigidité et la réactivité. Ils permettent de renforcer le noyau sur des zones stratégiques qui sont souvent soumises aux impacts.

Carbone, Kevlar et basalte

Le carbone, le Kevlar et la basalte sont tissés sous forme de fibres. Ce tissu ultra résistant est ensuite intégré dans nos boards sous la forme de bandelettes de largeurs différentes . Mais pas n’importe où : l’emplacement est stratégique pour chacun de nos modèles. En spatule par exemple sur la Skull ou la Hunter, pour augmenter le pop en torsion ou les renforcer en cas de choc violent. Sur la Nomad, les renforts sont cette fois placés le long des inserts pour optimiser l’absorption sur neige irrégulière. Le positionnement se joue au millimètre près au risque de dénaturer le comportement attendu.

Tu remarqueras que même nos modèles les plus accessibles, comme la Black Torsion ou la Wallride en ont sous le capot. C’est un choix de notre part de ne pas transiger sur la solidité de nos boards, même en entrée de gamme.

V Carbon Stripes

V Carbon Stripes

Bandes de carbone pour renforcer le nose et le tail et donc… Plus de pop !

TNT Carbon Stripes

TNT Carbon Stripes

Bandes de carbone du nose au tail pour un max de pop et ajouter de la stabilité.

New CK Stripes

New CK Stripes

Bandes de carbone et de Kevlar positionnées sur le nose et le tail pour augmenter le pop et la résistance aux impacts.

We don’t just do boards.

We make magic happen !

Soutiens Easy,
c’est bon pour le snowboard !

Étoiles

Partage ton avis sur la fiche produit de ta board !
Ça nous fait plaisir !

Reçois nos bons plans :