Need advice? +33 7 60 91 51 80

Technology

Why is my board shaped that way?

If you wonder about the shape of your board, then you're getting into the board design process... Well, that is also what gives us the chill and one of the main reason we started Easy Snowboards.

The general shape is often associated with the practice style: a twin shape is perfect for freestyle when a directional shape will be best for freeride. And between those two, we've got the directional twin that will make a board comfortable on both terrains. In our collection, you will find additional variations:

True Twin

True Twin

Nose and tail are at the same distance from the inserts and have an identical shape.

Pow Twin Profile

Pow Twin Profile

Twin board with more inserts to move the bindings back on powder days.

Pow Directional

Pow Directional

Aggressive shape with set back to float in powder and carve the trail, good news : you can switch it.

The shape is characterized by its symmetry but other elements can influence the behaviour of your board: a short pointy nose will make it more aggressive when entering or exiting a curve, just like with our Hunter. A long and progressive tip combined with a narrow tail will help you fly on pow, just like with our Hillside.

Easy Rock

There are thousands of possible combinations! A round tip with slightly squary ends make the Nomad and the Dawn more versatile. And by going even further in the squaryness, our killer becomes even sharper and more aggressive.

Our quest for the ultimate shape never stops. 🙂 With our latest board, the Peak, we wanted to create very stretched lines with a multi-facetted tip and tail. That combination gives this freeride board a noble behaviour and makes it efficient in any situation.

Easy Rock

In order to achieve this greatness, we gathered a few experts: A shaper, reponsible for desiging the curves and the overal shape and an engineer that will transform our craziest dreams into mathematically realistic products. Once the design is approved, we give it to a machinist that will generate a mold to then assemble the different components of the board: sole, edge, core, base and top sheet.

Now your turn to find the board that fits your own style and practice. You're not too sure and you still need a hand? Well, we've got just what you need with our « Find your board » page: answer a few questions and we will guide you to the Easy board of your dreams.

We don’t just do boards.

We make magic happen !

Support Easy,
it’s good for snowboarding!

Stars

Share your opinion on the product sheet of your board!
It’s our pleasure!

Don’t miss our deals and tips:

Hello ! Tu es chez Easy Snowboards

Besoin d’un conseil ? +33 7 60 91 51 80

Technologie

Pourquoi ma board a-t-elle ce shape ?

Si tu t’intéresses au shape de ta board, c’est que tu commences à mettre ton nez dans le processus de conception d’un snowboard. C’est ce qui nous fait vibrer et c’est pour ça qu’on a monté Easy Snowboards.

L’allure générale du shape va souvent de pair avec un style de pratique : un shape twin est idéal en freestyle, un shape directionnel plutôt pour le freeride. Entre les deux il y a le twin directionnel qui te permettra d’avoir une board à l’aise sur les deux terrains. Tu les retrouveras dans notre collection avec quelques variantes :

True Twin

True Twin

Le nose et tail sont à même distance des inserts et ont une forme identique.

Pow Twin Profile

Pow Twin Profile

Board twin avec plus d’inserts afin de reculer les fixations les jours de poudreuse.

Pow Directional

Pow Directional

Shape agressif avec du set back pour flotter en poudreuse et carver la piste , bonne nouvelle : on peut le rider switch.

Le shape se caractérise donc par sa symétrie mais aussi par d’autres aspects qui vont influencer le comportement de ta board : un nose pointu et court ajoute une pointe d’agressivité en entrée et sortie de courbe, c’est le cas de la Hunter. Un nose long et progressif combiné à un tail étroit aide à déjauger dans la poudreuse comme sur la Hillside.

Easy Rock

Il y a des milliers de combinaisons possibles ! Un nose rond et légèrement carré en extrémité nous permet de donner la polyvalence a la Nomad et à la Dawn. Et on peut aller jusqu’à rendre le nose encore plus carré, comme sur la Killer, pour un comportement plus agressif et incisif.

La recherche du shape ultime ne s’arrête jamais. 🙂 Pour notre dernier modèle, la Peak, nous avons voulu créer des lignes très étirées associées à un nose et un tail à facettes, qui offrent à cette board freeride un comportement noble et efficace en toutes situations.

Easy Rock

Pour réussir ces prouesses, il faut réunir plusieurs expertises : le shaper, qui détermine la forme et les courbures du snowboard et l’ingénieur qui concrétise nos rêves les plus fous en rendant notre vision mathématiquement réalisable. Une fois que les plans sont validés, nous les transmettons à un usineur afin de créer le moule qui assemblera les différents éléments qui composent un snowboard : semelle, carres, noyau, abs et top sheet.

À toi de trouver le shape qui colle à ton style et à ta pratique. Ca tombe bien, nous avons tout ce qu’il faut ici ! Si tu as besoin d’aide, tu peux utiliser notre page « Trouve ta board », elle te guidera vers les modèles Easy qui te correspondent.

We don’t just do boards.

We make magic happen !

Soutiens Easy,
c’est bon pour le snowboard !

Étoiles

Partage ton avis sur la fiche produit de ta board !
Ça nous fait plaisir !

Reçois nos bons plans :